Game of Thrones: Sansa accepts Brienne’s vow of loyalty

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 01 The Red Woman

After defeat the Bolton soldiers who persecuted Sansa and Theon, Brienne again offers to pledge her loyalty to Sansa, who finally accepts.

BRIENNE: Lady Sansa, I offer my services once again. I will shield your back and keep your counsel and give my life for yours if need be. I swear it by the old gods and the new.
SANSA: And I vow… that you shall always have a place by my heart and…
PODRICK: Meat and mead at my table.
SANSA: …meat and mead at my table. And I pledge to ask no service of you that might bring you dishonor. I swear it by the old gods and the new. Arise.

Untitled-17

Untitled-18

Untitled-19

Untitled-20

Untitled-21

Untitled-22

Leave a Reply

