Game of Thrones: Sansa and Theon

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 02 Home

After reuniting with Brienne and Podrick, Sansa learns that Arya is alive, but that she hasn’t been seen since her disappearance in the Riverlands. Theon then tells Sansa that he cannot accompany her to Castle Black, as he does not deserve her or Jon’s forgiveness. Confident that Brienne and Podrick can better protect Sansa, Theon states that he plans to return “home,” presumably to the Iron Islands.

SANSA: I should have gone with you while I had the chance.
BRIENNE: It was a difficult choice, my lady. We’ve all had to make difficult choices.

Untitled-16

Untitled-17

Untitled-18

Untitled-19

SANSA: We just have to make it to Castle Black. Once we’re with Jon, Ramsay won’t be able to touch us.
THEON: Jon will have me killed the moment I step through the gate.
SANSA: I won’t let him. I’ll tell him the truth about Bran and Rickon.
THEON: And the truth about the farm boys I killed in their place. And the truth about Ser Rodrik, who I beheaded. And the truth about Robb, who I betrayed.
SANSA: When you take the black, all your crimes are forgiven.
THEON: I don’t want to be forgiven. I can never make amends to your family for the things I’ve done. They’ll keep you safer than I ever could.
SANSA: You’re not coming with us?
THEON: I would have taken you all the way to the Wall. I would have died to get you there. May I take one of the horses?
SANSA: Where will you go?
THEON: Home.

Untitled-20

Untitled-21

Untitled-22

Untitled-23

Leave a Reply

