Game of Thrones: Sansa confronts Littlefinger Part 1

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 05 The Door

Sansa and Brienne confront Littlefinger in Mole’s Town, and question him about his decision to marry Sansa to Ramsay Bolton. He explains that he was ignorant of Ramsay’s cruelty and begs for Sansa to forgive him while offering her the support of the Vale in her attempt to retake Winterfell.

LITTLEFINGER: When I heard you had escaped Winterfell, I feared the worst. You have no idea how happy I am to see you unharmed.
SANSA: Unharmed? What are you doing here?
LITTLEFINGER: I rode north with the Knights of the Vale to come to your aid. They’re encamped at Moat Cailin as we speak.
SANSA: To come to my aid? Did you know about Ramsay? If you didn’t know, you’re an idiot. If you did know, you’re my enemy. Would you like to hear about our wedding night? He never hurt my face. He needed my face, the face of Ned Stark’s daughter. But the rest of me, he did what he liked with the rest of me as long as I could still give him an heir. What do you think he did?
LITTLEFINGER: I can’t begin to contemplate…
SANSA: What do you think he did to me?
BRIENNE: Lady Sansa asked you a question.
LITTLEFINGER: He beat you.
SANSA: Yes, he enjoyed that. What else do you think he did?
LITTLEFINGER: Sansa, I…
SANSA: What else?
LITTLEFINGER: Did he cut you?
SANSA: Maybe you did know about Ramsay all along.
LITTLEFINGER: I didn’t know.
SANSA: I thought you knew everyone’s secrets.
LITTLEFINGER: I made a mistake, a horrible mistake. I underestimated a stranger.
SANSA: The other things he did, ladies aren’t supposed to talk about those things, but I imagine brothel keepers talk about them all the time. I can still feel it. I don’t mean in my tender heart it still pains me so. I can still feel what he did in my body standing here right now.
LITTLEFINGER: I’m so sorry.
Untitled-0-1

Untitled-0-2

Untitled-0-3

Untitled-0-4

SANSA: You said you would protect me.
LITTLEFINGER: And I will. You must believe me when I tell you that I will.
SANSA: I don’t believe you anymore. I don’t need you anymore. You can’t protect me. You won’t even be able to protect yourself if I tell Brienne to cut you down. And why shouldn’t I?
LITTLEFINGER: Do you want me to beg for my life? If that’s what you want, I will. Whatever you ask that is in my power, I will do.

Untitled-0-5

Untitled-0-6

Untitled-0-7

Untitled-0-8

Untitled-0-9

Untitled-0-10

To be continued on the next post.

Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

