Game of Thrones: The Hound and Brother Ray

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 07 The Broken Man

The leader of the villagers, a warrior turned septon named Ray, talks with Sandor Clegane a.k.a. the Hound, and recounts how he found Sandor on the verge of death and nursed him back to health. However, Sandor still feels guilt over his past sins, feeling he has not been punished for them.

BROTHER RAY: When I found you, I thought you’d been dead for days. The way you were stinking already and you had bugs all over you and bone was coming through right there. I was gonna give you a proper burial and then you coughed. Oh, nearly shit myself. I reckoned you were gonna die by the time I loaded you on the wagon, but you didn’t. Now, I reckoned you’d die a dozen more times over the next few days, but you didn’t. What kept you going?
SANDOR: Hate.
BROTHER RAY: No, there’s a reason you’re still here.
SANDOR: Aye, there’s a reason. I’m a big fucker and I’m tough to kill.
BROTHER RAY: No, a reason. Gods aren’t done with you yet.

Untitled-8

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

Untitled-12

Untitled-13

Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

