Game of Thrones: A pretty picture

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter

Littlefinger privately meets with Sansa in the godswood. He reveals that his ultimate goal is to sit on the Iron Throne with Sansa at his side. He then tries to kiss Sansa, but she coolly evades his advances and leaves.

LITTLEFINGER: Every time I’m faced with a decision, I close my eyes and see the same picture. Whenever I consider an action, I ask myself will this action help to make this picture a reality? Pull it out of my mind and into the world? And I only act if the answer is yes. A picture of me on the Iron Throne and you by my side.
SANSA: It’s a pretty picture.
LITTLEFINGER: News of this battle will spread quickly through the Seven Kingdoms. I’ve declared for House Stark for all to hear.
SANSA: You’ve declared for other houses before, Lord Baelish. It’s never stopped you from serving yourself.
LITTLEFINGER: The past is gone for good. You can sit here mourning its departure or you can prepare for the future. You, my love, are the future of House Stark. Who should the North rally behind? A trueborn daughter of Ned and Catelyn Stark born here at Winterfell or a motherless bastard born in the south?

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

Untitled-12

Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.