Game of Thrones: The King in the North

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter

Realizing that Jon has proven his worth by retaking Winterfell, the Northern lords, Knights of the Vale, and wildlings declare Jon the new King in the North, while Sansa sits next to him, she smirks at Littlefinger as his plans fall apart but then frowns with worry as she notices the glare he is giving Jon.

LORD MANDERLY: Lady Mormont speaks harshly and truly. My son died for Robb Stark, the Young Wolf. I didn’t think we’d find another king in my lifetime. I didn’t commit my men to your cause ’cause I didn’t want more Manderlys dying for nothing. But I was wrong. Jon Snow avenged the Red Wedding. He is the White Wolf. The King in the North.
LORD GLOVER: I did not fight beside you on the field and I will regret that until my dying day. A man can only admit when he was wrong and ask forgiveness.
JON: There’s nothing to forgive, my lord.
LORD GLOVER: There will be more fights to come. House Glover will stand behind House Stark as we have for a thousand years. And I will stand behind Jon Snow… the King in the North!
MAN: The King in the North!
ALL: The King in the North! The King in the North! The King in the North! The King in the North!

Listen Winter has Come by Ramin Djawadi (Midi by Giffferr)

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

Untitled-12

Untitled-13

Untitled-14

Untitled-15

Untitled-16

Untitled-17

Untitled-18

Untitled-19

Untitled-20

Source text: Wikipedia.

2 thoughts on “Game of Thrones: The King in the North

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.