Game of Thrones: Daenerys and Daario

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter

In Meereen, Daenerys meets with Daario and informs him that he will not be accompanying her to Westeros, and will instead stay behind to rule Meereen and the rest of Slaver’s Bay (now renamed the Bay of Dragons) in her absence. Daario reluctantly accepts Daenerys’ order, protesting while declaring his love for her.

DAENERYS: I can’t bring a lover to Westeros.
DAARIO: A king wouldn’t think twice about it.
DAENERYS: So that’s what you want? To be my mistress?
DAARIO: I’m not proud. I don’t care what perfumed aristocrat sits beside you in the throne room. I don’t want a crown. I want you. I love you. And I make you happy. You know I do. Bring me with you. Let me fight for you.
DAENERYS: I can’t.

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

Untitled-9

DAENERYS: Specific orders will be left for you regarding the welfare of Meereen and the Bay of Dragons.
DAARIO: Bay of Dragons?
DAENERYS: We can’t call it Slaver’s Bay anymore, can we?
DAARIO: You’ll get that throne you want so badly, I’m sure of it. I hope it brings you happiness. I pity the lords of Westeros. They have no idea what’s coming for them.
DAENERYS: Farewell, Daario Naharis.

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

Untitled-12

To be continued on the next post Game of Thrones: The Great Game is terrifying.
Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.