Game of Thrones: I’m the Three-Eyed Raven now

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter

As Bran, Meera, and Benjen near the Wall, Benjen takes his leave, stating that the Wall’s magical protection prevents the dead from being able to pass. Meera assists Bran to a weirwood tree and he re-enters the memory of Ned Stark at the Tower of Joy.

BENJEN: This is where I leave you.
MEERA: You’re not coming with us?
BENJEN: The Wall is not just ice and stone. Ancient spells were carved into its foundations. Strong magic to protect men from what lies beyond. And while it stands, the dead cannot pass. I cannot pass.
MEERA: Where will you go?
BENJEN: The great war is coming and I still fight for the living. I’ll do what I can as long as I can.
BRAN: Thank you, Uncle Benjen.
BENJEN: I wish you both good fortune.

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

Untitled-12

To be continued on the next post Game of Thrones: The Tower of Joy.
Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.