Game of Thrones: The Great Game is terrifying

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter

Daenerys confides in Tyrion that she is afraid at how she felt no emotion at breaking off ties with Daario, despite him genuinely loving her, and Tyrion points out that Daario is not the first man to love her and will not be the last.

TYRION: How did he take it?
DAENERYS: No tears.
TYRION: I know it was hard for you. You turned away a man who truly loves you because he would have been a liability in the Seven Kingdoms. That’s the kind of self-sacrifice that makes for a good ruler, if it’s any consolation.
DAENERYS: It’s not.
TYRION: No, I suppose not. I’m terrible at consoling.
DAENERYS: Yes, you really are.

Untitled-0

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

TYRION: All right, how about the fact that this is actually happening? You have your armies, you have your ships, you have your dragons. Everything you’ve ever wanted since you were old enough to want anything, it’s all yours for the taking. Are you afraid? Good. You’re in the great game now. And the great game’s terrifying. The only people who aren’t afraid of failure are madmen like your father.

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

DAENERYS: Do you know what frightens me? I said farewell to a man who loves me. A man I thought I cared for. And I felt nothing. Just impatient to get on with it.
TYRION: He wasn’t the first to love you and he won’t be the last.
DAENERYS: Well, you have completely failed to console me.

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

To be continued on the next post Game of Thrones: The Hand of the Queen.
Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.