Game of Thrones: The Hand of the Queen

Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter

As thanks for his service to her, Daenerys presents to Tyrion a replica of the badge of the Hand of the King, proclaiming Tyrion to be her new Hand of the Queen.

TYRION: For what it’s worth, I’ve been a cynic for as long as I can remember. Everyone’s always asking me to believe in things– family, gods, kings, myself. It was often tempting until I saw where belief got people. So I said no, thank you to belief. And yet here I am. I believe in you. It’s embarrassing, really. I’d swear you my sword, but I don’t actually own a sword.
DAENERYS: It’s your counsel I need.
TYRION: It’s yours. Now and always.
DAENERYS: Good. I, um… I had something made for you. I’m not sure if it’s right. Tyrion Lannister, I name you Hand of the Queen.

Untitled-12

Untitled-13

Untitled-14

Untitled-15

Untitled-16

Untitled-17

Untitled-18

Untitled-19

Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.